Heard on the Trains

“Does anybody here know me? Can you tell me where I was sitting?”

“Yes, I despise mother, but I can still send her my picture on the train.”

“As you know, there is no food in New Orleans. So you’d better come down to the lounge car and get something to eat now.”

“Anybody want something to help you sleep?”

“I’m gonna get off here in New Orleans, buy me a fifth of vodka, check into Motel 6 and switch on the TV. So nice to get away from the California crazies.” – a seventy-something California crazy lady

“We’re backing up? I didn’t know trains could get lost!”

Choses entendues dans le train:

“Est-ce qu’il y a quelqu’un ici qui me connaît? Vous pouvez me dire où j’étais assise?”

“Oui je déteste mère, mais je peux quand même lui envoyer une photo de moi dans le train.”

Comme vous le savez, il n’y a rien à manger à la Nouvelle-Orléans; vous feriez donc mieux de venir tout de suite au wagon-café et prendre quelque chose à manger.”

“Quelqu’un veut quelque chose pour l’aider à dormir?”

Je vais descendre ici à la Nouvelle-Orléans, m’acheter un litre de vodka, trouver un motel et allumer la télé. C’est si bien de ne plus avoir à faire à ces dingues de Californiens.”

“On recule? Je ne savais pas que les trains, ça pouvait se perdre!”

Leave a Reply

